City Music at Waterloo Arts! Friday, January 15 @ 7pm

City Music Cleveland Chamber Ensemble at Waterloo Arts in Collinwood


 The Waterloo Arts chamber concert series, Music for Miles, opens the 2016 season on Friday, January 15 at 7pm with a collaboration!  We welcome  City Music Cleveland‘s chamber ensemble to Collinwood as guest performers. The members of the string quartet are Masha Andreini, violin; Diana Pepelea, violin; Yu Jin, viola; and Sophie Benn, cello. Dan Gilbert is the clarinetist for the Meyerbeer piece.  The concert is free and will feature composers who were banned during the Nazi regime including: Mendelssohn, Meyerbeer and Joplin.

The concert will be held in the Nan and Miles Kennedy Community Art Center (enter at 397, E156 St), right inside Waterloo Arts building.

City Music Cleveland is a professional chamber orchestra that performs free concerts throughout Northeast Ohio, often accompanied by exhibits of local artwork.

1 Comments for : City Music at Waterloo Arts! Friday, January 15 @ 7pm
    • Mark
    • January 14, 2016

    Sounds Great! We will be there.

Leave a Comment